Reviews

Read Testimonials from Satisfied FineLines Roofing Customers in Ottawa

With over 30 years of experience performing roofing and renovation services for our customers in Ottawa, we have built a reputation for quality service. Our customers appreciate our dedication to customer satisfaction and our no-hassle money-back guarantee. Read what our past customers have to say about FineLines Roofing & Renovations:

Polite, On Time, Worked Efficiently

Date of Review: February 12, 2019

**** is a nice gentleman and takes the time to explain the technical aspects of the problems. Accommodating, polite, on time, worked efficiently without any fuss. You feel you can trust him and he didn't disappoint. We would definitely turn to **** again if any problems.


- Laur.

Work Was Done Efficiently

Date of Review: December 2, 2018

FineLines responded quickly after we called; they booked an early appointment to complete the job and even arrived 10 minutes early! The work was done efficiently and in a very satisfactory manner.


- Adele D.

Definitely Recommend This Company

Date of Review: November 19, 2018

I got fantastic service from this company. They were flexible in quickly doing the project before the first snowfall and did the work to a very high standard. I definitely recommend this company.


- Philippe M.

Professional and Polite

Date of Review: July 17, 2018

We are satisfied with the work of FineLines on our chimney. They are professional and polite.


- Van Phuong L.

High-Quality Workmanship

Date of Review: June 19, 2018

I have received nothing but excellent high quality workmanship from FineLines Roofing & Renovations Ltd. I was amazed by **** ******** and his crew's quick response time that was provided to our roof to perform emergency repairs on 3 occasions due to adverse weather conditions: once the day before winter was ready to settle in with a nasty ice storm and twice in the spring.


- Michel D.

Very Satisfied with the Outcome

Date of Review: June 12, 2018

I chose Fine Lines for my roof replacement project this past May, having used them over the past few years for winter roof maintenance. I am very satisfied with the outcome. The work was professionally done and completed within a reasonable timeframe, and unexpected issues addressed promptly. I highly recommend **** and his team for their sound advice, reliability, professionalism and high quality service.


- Andrée V.

Polite, Professional, Fast and Thorough

Date of Review: May 29, 2018

In a recent storm, several roof tiles were blown away and required timely repair. I had re-shingled the whole roof a few years ago using FineLines, and remembered them because their service was exemplary. They did not disappoint me this time around. From inspection to completion, the entire repair was completed in just two days. The crew was very polite, professional, fast and thorough. The price was very reasonable. I couldn't be happier with the service that FineLines provided. Thanks!


- David D.

Very Pleased with the Results

Date of Review: May 22, 2018

Winter was not kind to my house. Came home one day to find that the ice had ripped off half of my eavesthrough. Also had a problem with the siding over my front door. My ************* had had some work done by **** and FineLines Roofing and Renovations and she was very pleased. I also had a chance to look over that work and I was impressed with the attention to detail. I called **** and he gave me what I thought was a reasonable estimate. The work was done promptly and I am very pleased with the results. I have no hesitation in recommending **** and FineLines Roofing and Renovations.


- J. C. O.

Great Workmanship

Date of Review: April 30, 2018

I had serious problems in my house due to inadequate insulation - one in a low slope roof over a sunroom, another in a bathroom where the drain from a walk-in tub actually froze during a severe cold snap. Both locations were tricky to access. FineLines solved both problems in a cost-effective way. They also re-shingled my roofs speedily and improved attic ventilation. Great workmanship executed with skill. Work done on schedule as promised. Perfect cleanup afterwards. No hesitation in assigning top grades to this company.


- Victor G.

Quality Professional Work

Date of Review: April 11, 2018

Third time using Fine Lines. Quality professional work in a timely manner.


- Brenda D.

Fair Price

Date of Review: April 11, 2018

When I did not answer the door they went to work anyway. They repaired my porch in a matter of minutes at a fair price.


- Colin S.

I Would Use Their Services Again

Date of Review: April 11, 2018

First time dealing with this company. I had to have some custom aluminum work done. The easy solution would have been to sell me a new aluminum door for about 2K but instead the company suggested they would be able to modify the existing door at about one third the cost to my satisfaction. The ********* was very knowledgeable and the existing door was modified to my complete satisfaction. I would use their services again.


- John B.

Would Not Hesitate to Recommend FineLines

Date of Review: February 28, 2018

This is the second time my wife and I have had the pleasure of working with the team from FineLines Roofing & Renovations. Throughout the process, **** was very professional, communicated well, he and his team arrived to complete the work on time 'you could set your watch' and cleaned the site very well. I am awaiting on pictures of the work taken as it was in the attic. I would not hesitate to recommend FineLines as I await another quote for work from them.


- Michael S.

Repairs Were Done Promptly and Professionally

Date of Review: December 7, 2017

It was a pleasure dealing with **** and FineLines. The eavestrough repairs I needed were done promptly and professionally for the agreed upon price. I wouldn't hesitate to use their services again.


- John F.

Would Recommend to Others

Date of Review: November 29, 2017

Friendly people who responded quickly to evaluate roof repair and provide a quote. Once job was given the go ahead staff arrived early following week and completed the work quickly, of a high quality at the quoted price. Would recommend to others.


- Eric R.

Great Job

Date of Review: November 23, 2017

**** from Finelines roofing just completed our roof. Our roof has been in need of replacing for years. As winter approached I knew I was running out of time. **** gave me a fair estimate and assured me it could be done. He answered all my concerns on his first visit. And I had little doubt he knew what he was doing. He gave me a start date and a proper paper work to move forward. On time on schedule...The roof was completed and his crew were more professional. As a contractor myself. I was paying attention... **** and his guys did a great job.


- John W.

Great Company

Date of Review: November 15, 2017

A++. A great company. Professional, did the job on time as promised, and really nice people to work with. Can't recommend too highly.


- David H.

Highly Recommend This Company

Date of Review: May 15, 2017

I have had roofs replaced at more than one house and had interior attic work done by this company. Excellent workmanship and they back their work. I highly recommend this company.


- Chris M.

Highly Recommended Service
Date of Review: July 8, 2016

Great service!! Definitely recommended going with FineLine Roofings. Had our skylight replaced and they did their research before installing it which we were very impressed with! Thanks!


- Alicia Z.

Very Friendly and Prompt

Date of Review: May 19, 2016

Very friendly and prompt to my request for a quote. Pricing was very reasonable as compared to competition. Every detail was explained to me. Workers were respectful of my property with no evidence the roof had been replaced. Would recommend.


-  John F.

Well-Trained, Skilled Workers
Date of Review: April 22, 2016

I am so pleased with the work they did putting new shingles on my roof, installing new eavestroughs and soffits. They have a very high standard so you get quality work. The workers are well trained and skilled at their work. I would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend.


- David W.

Quick & Efficient Work
Date of Review: March 16, 2016

I was very pleased with the work that FineLines performed for me. During a windstorm, I had lost several shingles on the roof of my house. I phoned them on Monday afternoon, they viewed the damage on Tuesday and repaired it on Wednesday morning. The new shingles matched the old ones perfectly. FineLines worked quickly and efficiently and they cleaned up all the debris. I was very impressed with their service.


- Doug F.

Service Excellence at Its Best
Date of Review: February 29, 2016

Mike has provided professional, quality and prompt service, in terms of managing snow & ice buildup this 2016 winter, pending future work on attic ventilation. He also responded quickly to an issue with raised shingles, and resolved the problem quickly in the middle of a busy winter season. I have already recommended Mike and FineLines Roofing to friends, and know I am in good hands with respect to my roofing needs. Service excellence at its best.


- Andrée V.

Prompt Response
Date of Review: December 27, 2015

FineLines Roofing responded promptly to our leak situation and provided rapid and effective (so far!) repair in spite of the weather and holidays.


- Deborah M.

Absolutely No Complaints!
Date of Review: December 07, 2015

Bathroom renovations were completed in a timely and professional manner. The area was left clean and free from any debris. Absolutely no complaints.


- Ed J.

Professional Job, Positive Attitude
Date of Review: October 26, 2015

Clean, fast, professional job, positive attitude. Looking forward to the weather test.


- Ivan S.

The Team Did a Great Job
Date of Review: October 25, 2015

The team did a great job. They started on the specified time. They were quick and efficient. They cleaned the area nicely before they left. In all a very professional job by an experienced team. I would recommend the company to my family, friends and neighbours. Well done!


- Andre L.

I Was Very Impressed
Date of Review: October 21, 2015

I was very impressed. Everyone was easy to deal with. They cleaned up well after the work. No complaints.


- Richard E.

Quality Workmanship with Attention to Detail
Date of Review: September 24, 2015

Very good experience; thorough, quality workmanship with attention to detail. Would hire them again and recommend them to others.


- Jim B.

Excellent Work
Date of Review: September 24, 2015

Excellent work and knowledgeable team.


- Gary H.

Friendly Crew
Date of Review: September 09, 2015

Very satisfied with service. Your personal approach in conducting the roof inspection and providing concise information on conditions were appreciated. Your crews were friendly and communicated with us during the job process. I will not hesitate to recommend your services to prospective clients.
Regards


- Daryll D.

Respected Timelines and Place Was Left Very Clean
Date of Review: May 03, 2015

The quotation and timeline for the work to be done were respected. Once the work completed the place was left very clean. I would recommend this company to anyone. Thanks


- Michel

Repairs Were Done Quickly and with No Fuss
Date of Review: April 28, 2015

Had some damage to repair as a result of high winds. Mike responded very quickly and had sound advice. The repairs were done quickly and with no fuss. Thanks.


- Mike

Good Job, Start to Finish
Date of Review: Apr 24, 2015

It was a pleasure dealing with Mike and the project was completed well. No worries and no surprises. Good job, start to finish. Thanks very much.


- Ron

Easy to Work With. Reasonable Prices
Date of Review: April 24, 2015

Very professional. Easy to work with. Reasonable pricing.


- Alfred

Inspection & Repairs Done Same Day
Date of Review: March 22, 2015

They came to inspect our roof in a timely manner and did the repairs the same day. We are happy with their work.


- Anna R.

Showed up on Time & Worked Quickly!
Date of Review: February 23, 2015

I recently discovered my bathroom fan had not been working properly and had caused damage to the roof. Mike was able to get an appointment quickly and provided me with a detailed assessment and pictures. He provided options and was able to do the repair quickly. He was very professional, showed up on time and cleaned up any mess once he was done. I have highly recommended him to my friends and family.


- Janice K.

Very Happy with Their Workmanship and Customer Service
Date of Review: February 20, 2015

I've required FineLines Roofing & Renovations help for a couple projects now and have always been very happy with their workmanship and customer service. Highly recommended.


- Mathew D.

They Followed-Up to Make Sure the Leak Had Stopped
Date of Review: February 16, 2015

We were in a real bind. We had a leak that was coming through our kitchen. This happened on a Saturday of a long weekend. We were stuck and called FineLines and explained our situation. Mike said he would be at our place at 3 p.m. and sure enough he arrived on time. He checked our attic, then the roof, then explained what the problem was. It was a buildup of ice not melting due to the cold winter we are experiencing. He cleaned off the roof where the ice built up around the vents. I was impressed that he took pictures and was able to show us what was happening. Very professional and we would have FineLines do additional work for us. Mike even followed-up on Monday to make sure the leaking had stopped and everything was ok. Thanks Mike


- Anne H.

Very Happy with All Work Done
Date of Review: February 14, 2015

Great. Very happy with all work done.


- Markus L.

Free Estimates

Wondering about the cost of your repair or renovation project? We offer free estimates.

Get a Quote

FineLines Roofing & Renovations Ltd.

2222 Webster Ave

Ottawa, ON K1H 7H2


Hours
Monday – Friday: 9 AM – 5 PM

Weekend: By appointment

Service Area

  • Ottawa-Centre
  • Ottawa-East
  • Ottawa-West

Send to a friend

Send the url of this page to a friend of yours

Created by

Legal notice